Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Commencement Exercises collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 314
Scope and Contents
This collection includes programs, scripts, remarks, addresses, speeches, invitations, and other related material from commencement exercises at the College of William and Mary. Events and ceremonies related to graduation would also include the baccalaureate service and other events.
Dates:
1831-2023
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Lesslie Hall Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.021
Scope and Contents
Collection of John Lesslie Hall, a William and Mary faculty member from 1888-1928. The collection includes biographical material; notebooks; publications; pictures; speeches and addresses; Notes on Bruton Parish Church; correspondence; and tax levies.
Dates:
1885-1928
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Lamb Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 L16
Scope and Contents
Diaries, 1855, 1859-1861, 1864-1909, (52 volumes) of Col. William Lamb (1835-1909), written while a student at the College of William and Mary, newspaper editor, Civil War commander of Fort Fisher, N.C. (1862-1865), coal merchant, Norfolk businessman and mayor (1880-1886), and member of the Board of Visitors and Rector of William and Mary. Collection also includes diary, 1861, and some letters of his wife Sarah Annie Chaffee Lamb as well as page proofs and other material relating...
Dates:
1835-1909
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center